Return to accessibility navigation at the top of the page.

Library Databases

Browse library databases by subject.

Articles

Large collection of scholarly articles and more.
Hundreds of journals in the humanities, language, education, political science, history, and business
News, legal cases, company info, and more
Intended for high schools. Articles and general reference.
Popular magazines, scholarly journals, and more
Intended for elementary school. Good for some ESL students. Articles and general reference.
Large collection of popular, trade, and scholarly articles
Easy search for newspaper, magazine, and encyclopedia articles

eBooks

Ebooks related to cultural studies, pop culture, and American history
Ebooks on all subjects.

Encyclopedias & Reference

Biographies. Current & historical. Worldwide.
Reports for every country: economics, politics, society, and statistics
The premiere general encyclopedia
Search 250 specialized encyclopedias and 500 other reference sources.
Art and artists. Encyclopedia articles with images.
Search 270 reference books for topic overviews and key facts.
Statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States and beyond.
Clear and concise general encyclopedia

Newspapers

Today's Tucson news, back to 2005. For earlier years, use LexisNexis Academic.
Use "Search the News." 6,000 news sources: U.S. and worldwide.
1,200 news sources, including newspapers and transcripts of TV & radio news
1,600 news sources including Wall Street Journal (1984-present) and New York Times (1980-present) and Ethnic Newswatch.

Videos, Images, and Music

High resolution art images: painting, sculpture, and more.
Streaming videos on all subjects.
Over 2.5 million copyright-cleared images for educational use at Pima Community College
Streaming classical, jazz, blues, and world music (Limited to 10 users at a time).
Streaming videos on all subject areas.

Articles

Art, art history, and criticism articles from 330 journals and magazines.

Encyclopedias

Art and artists. Encyclopedia articles with images.

Images of Fine Art

High resolution art images: painting, sculpture, and more.

Fashion

Articles, e-books and images on fashion and dress studies.
Trends in fashion, style and design.
Instructional videos in fashion design and sewing.
Current news from the fashion industry.

Articles

Trade and scholarly articles.
Comprehensive coverage of accounting.
Trade and scholarly articles & more.
News, legal cases, company info, and more.
News on the pharmaceutical industry.
All ProQuest business databases, including ABI/Inform and Hoover's.

Company Information

Company information for public and private firms, including sales and other data.
Use the box: "Get Company Info."

Explore Careers

Assess your interests; check out careers and salaries; explore programs of study

Articles

Trade journals for many specific occupations, including auto mechanics, building professions, and healthcare.
Articles from over 1,800 journals and magazines aimed at all kinds of occupations.

Pro/Con and Argumentative Resources

Detailed reports covering current social and political issues.
Articles, reference entries, and multimedia on today's most debated topics.
Explores different sides of an issue using a point/counterpoint format.

Psychology Articles

Includes the psychology of communication. Articles from scholarly and trade journals.
Scholarly, peer-reviewed articles from the American Psychological Association
Mostly scholarly articles.
Mostly scholarly articles.

Education Articles

K-12 and higher education. Mostly scholarly articles. Includes the ERIC database.
Articles and some book chapters on education at all levels
Scholarly and professional articles and other documents covering education.

Encyclopedias--All Subjects

The premier general encyclopedia.
Search 250 specialized encyclopedias and 500 other reference sources.
Search 270 reference books for topic overviews and key facts.
Clear and concise general encyclopedia.

Encyclopedias--Art

Art and artists. Encyclopedia articles with images.

Biographies

Biographies. Current & historical. Worldwide.

Country Profiles & Etiquette

Reports on every country: economics, politics, society, and statistics.
Detailed tips on traveling to any country: social conditions, manners, stereotypes, etc.

Statistical Data

Statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States

Articles

Full text journals, book chapters, historical documents, and biographies.
Hundreds of journals in the humanities, language, education, political science, history, and business
Mostly scholarly articles. Current and historical.
Includes histories of social movements from a sociological perspective.

Reference & eBook Chapters

African American history and culture
Native American history and culture
World history before 1450 A.D.
Biographies. Current & historical. Worldwide.
Reference information about daily life of different cultures through history.
Latino American history and culture
World history after 1450 A.D.
American history and popular culture, including fads and entertainment.
Overviews of key events and people across history.

Video

Online videos on a variety of topics.
Streaming videos on all subjects areas.

Legal Materials & Case Law

Use the box: "Look up a Legal Case."

Articles

Law enforcement, courts, corrections, and criminology. Mostly scholarly articles.
Scholarly articles. Current and historical.

Country Profiles

Reports on every country: economics, politics, society, and statistics.

Statistics

Statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States.

Literary Criticism & Author Biography

Biographies. Current & historical. Worldwide.
Literary criticism and author biographies
Mostly scholarly articles and book chapters

Poetry & Criticism

Full text poems, commentaries & biographies.

News: Today and Recent Decades

Today's Tucson news, back to 2005. For earlier years, use LexisNexis Academic.
Use the box for "Search the News." 6,000 news sources: U.S. and worldwide.
Regional, national, and world newspapers, including the Arizona Daily Star (09/29/2001 to present)
1,600+ news sources. Includes: Wall Street Journal (1984-present) and New York Times (1980-present) and Ethnic Newswatch.
Current news from the fashion industry.

Articles

Popular and scholarly articles about health and alternative medicine.
Official journal of the International Nursing Association of Clinical and Simulated Learning (INACSL)
Articles on clinical research, administration, and consumer information.
Health-related articles written for everyday people.
Mostly scholarly articles.
Scholarly journals and ebooks.
Mostly scholarly articles
News on the pharmaceutical industry
Combines five ProQuest health databases for easy searching.

eBooks

Scholarly journals and ebooks

Interactive Anatomy

Interactive anatomy study tool.

Reference & Background Information

Ebooks, videos and articles on various topics in engineering
Reference articles and book chapters.
Summarizes science news and concepts in interesting, easy-to-read articles.

Articles

Scholarly articles.
Trade and scholarly articles.
Environmental studies.
Search all of ProQuest's science databases: biology, computing, telecom, and more.
Scholarly articles
Scholarly research articles from one of the most famous science journals in the world.
Full-text, full color articles (1993-current).
News on the telecommunications industry.

Video

Streaming videos on science and history.
Online videos on a variety of topics.
Streaming videos on all subjects. Click a portion of text in a written transcript to play the video at that point.

Anthropology--Articles

Sociology and related fields, including anthropology. This is the easiest place to begin an anthropology search.

Sociology--Articles

Trade and scholarly articles.
Scholarly articles in sociology and related fields.

Related Topics

Hundreds of journals in the humanities, language, education, political science, history, and business
Mostly scholarly articles.

Streaming Video

Online videos on a variety of topics.
Streaming videos on over 20 subject areas.

Images

High resolution art images of painting, sculpture, and more.
Over 2.5 million copyright-cleared images for educational use at Pima Community College

Streaming Audio

Streaming classical, jazz, blues, and world music. (Limited to 10 users at a time.)

Language Tutorials

Online language learning programs for a number of world languages